Ashfield Historical Society

Officers & Trustees

 

Home

About Us

Members

Collections

Stories

Newsletter

Museum Store

Mailing address
Ashfield Historical Society
457 Main St.
PO Box 277
Ashfield, MA 01330


Email address

    historicalsociety@ashfiledmuseum.org 

Telephone
(413) 628-4541. (But be forewarned, the phone will be answered only during the hours when someone is in the museum.)


Officers and trustees


President Norman B Pike npike@massmed.org
Vice President Alden Gray alden@genelines.com
Treasurer Lisa Lesure~Ryan ashfhist@javanet.com
Secretary Nancy Garvin lgarvin@star.net
Trustees until 2002
Ruth Karl Julian rjulian@shaysnet.com
  Joanne Ostrowski No Email
Barbara D. Maloney No Email
John Baldwin Jbaldwin@shaysnet.com
Kimball Howes Kimhowes@aol.com
Tamsen Merrill tamsen@javanet.com
Norman Pike npike@massmed.org
Susan Urquhart sburquhart@amherst.edu
Henry Baldwin No Email
Society Curator Grace Lesure grace240@juno.com
Assistant Curator Richard Powers rickster2@rcn.com
Web Site manager Daniel Lesure~Ryan

 

ashfhist@javanet.com


Committee Description
Genealogy Specializes in genealogy and cemetery records.
Program Plans and schedules special programs and events.
Finance Concerned with accounting, financial stability, budgets, tax exempt status, and investments.
Howes Brothers Photographic Specializes in the Howes Brothers Photographic Collection and other photographic collections.
Membership Concerned with attracting and retaining members, membership record keeping, and membership satisfaction issues.
Fund-raising and development Concerned with grants, donations, and major capital campaigns.



Presentations

The society has prepared two slide-illustrated programs dealing with the history of the Howes Brothers Collection and featuring examples of their work. They provide a peek into life as it was over 100 years ago. These well-received educational/entertaining presentations include approximately 100 images with program times adjustable to group needs. The presentations can be made in meeting places or homes. They are appropriate to people of all ages and interests. A darkened room is requires. There is a fee for the benefit of the collection. Call Kimball Howes (413) 584-4976 for details or to make arrangements.

1. New England Reflections.
2. Through the Lenses of the Howes Brothers

[Possible future additions to this section include lists of (1) Howes Brothers Photo Exhibits we can loan, (2) Oral History tapes we have, (3) other lectures we can provide to other organizations. If you have any suggestions to offer for this web site please email them to the site manager listed above.]


 

 

 

Copyright © 1999 Ashfield Historical Society, All rights reserved

Revised: 16 Apr 2002 21:21:17 -0700